top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCaring Love Foundation Uganda

GET TO KNOW THE FOUNDER OF CARING LOVE FOUNDATION UGANDA,, HIS LIFE AND CHILDHOOD.

Updated: Sep 9, 2021

The course of my life changed and Started when I was adopted by Lovely Lady Called Mama Betty Bain Ridenhour and the family From United States.


Iam so thankful to this beautiful family and God always!! "Praising the LORD that ,When my life seemed to be at a standstill ", God sent an Angel in my Life to give me Hope and brighten my future."

This was a Gift of Love and Kindness!!!

“As of today, I strongly believe that little is enough While given with love.”


I am a born again christian aged 23years Young, Born and raised in great southwestern Uganda - Kisoro District to a Christian family so poor that even other poor people in our community looked down on us, My both parents were peasants but had no garden for their own.They could go to dig in other people's gardens for little pay so as to provide for us food and it was always hard to eat two meals per day.


Being positioned in a corner of East Africa Uganda, Next to two countries Rwanda and Democratic Republic of Congo ,these two neighboring Countries flooded our area/District with large lnfrax of refugees from Congo due to constant wars and many vulnerable kids Stayed behind living as Orphan's as a result of the 1994 Genocide in Rwanda years ago.


At a young age, I did not think that the future had anything to offer me. As the 7th child in my family, I had seen our siblings drop out of school. I was so hopeless. My family survived on not less than $1 a day. Life was a daily struggle as we lived in a small glass searched houses and we could face it rough whenever it rained. But God was in still in control.


When l was a young kid I went to one of the local churches in our area to play football with other kids,That's when the angel of God liberated my life! There was a Charity program going on with compassion! A church leader noticed me and he knew my family background, and other details so he asked my name and registered me in their Program!! For the first time in my life l experienced JESUS' Healing, I got a mattress to sleep on and a blanket to cover myself with, This was my first Miracle in Life! My mom and dad Never slept on a mattress by then! From there God sent a hope angel mom on my way and she adopted me and treated me like his own child up to now!

One of the greatest gifts that I got from mama Betty and her family was the gift of love, Prayers and kindness. She sponsored me throughout my Life and after graduating from the Charity program ,she continued to Support me at the University and now l have finished my Studies! Thank you so much mama Betty ridenhour for giving Hope to live a better Life.


Poverty had told me several lies that crushed my spirit. I had believed those lies, including the one that told me that I would never amount to anything or Get to school and Study But now lam so grateful to God for the miracles in my Life. I now have completed my studies in one of the best christian universities in Uganda called, UGANDA CHRISTIAN UNIVERSITY BBUC - Studied Social work and Social administration which aims at improving people's well being especially Orphan's, widows and Vulnerable people.


When l got loved by mum, encouragement and lovely Messages helped me to lift my head higher than my weaknesses. The kindness displayed through the encouraging words from mama Betty helped me to get my attention off my flaws and onto my strengths. Her words changed my hopelessness to the hope that only Christ can give!

The letters from mama were not mere papers but contained words that I needed at that time. I still read them today. These lovely Messages were a source of encouragement to me,They helped me to pick up the broken pieces of my life.


Words like …..

Son, we Love you so much,we believe in you.


Son, you can do better than that and be anything you want to be in this world!


Son, God loves you and His plans for you are good.


Son, you have value, Purpose and calling.


Son , you are so sweet precious Boy.


Son, you are fearfully and wonderfully made! etc


These messages helped me to lift my head higher than my weaknesses and inadequacies. They continuously told me of how proud they were of me!


I learned that it does not matter what people say or the circumstances going around you; what matters is what is going on in your mind and in your heart. This changed my attitude and I regained my self-esteem.


As of today in this new year! I believe that little is enough while given with LOVE! Mom's kindness taught me that even though I might not have enough right here now, right now, I could share the little that I have with others.

So my goal and passion right from childhood was giving back to the community through Serving the LORD , Loving others, Restoring hope for hopeless vulnerable children is my goal through feeding them, teaching them the word of God and helping them to join school and study.


The Holy spirit of God worked through me and started these beautiful Children ministry that will be helpful Vulnerable and Starving Children's. I request you to get involved, Be part of this ministry and choose to partner with us as we Change lives! Together we can make a difference and Reaching to everyone with the saving gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ.


Caring Love Foundation through Kisoro Orphans Care and needy Children Uganda. A motivation to give back for what the lord Has done for us through Love and Care!


I would also request Everyone to consider Praying for this beautiful Ministry , here in kisoro uganda East Africa. They need some encouraging words Love, Prayers and Support!


Psalm 23:3

He restores my soul. He guides me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me, Your rod and your staff, they comfort me.


Life struggles can be opportunities to make life changes!

God wants us to participate in His divine nature in order to become more like His Son Jesus Christ and less like the world. As we grow and mature in our faith, We become better equipped to fulfill the plans that God has for us to further His kingdom in this world.


Knowing that Christ has redeemed us should increase our zeal to do good works and helping those in need while we await For His return.

We tend to think of stewardship in terms of money, but our responsibility extends far beyond that. We are accountable for our time and our skills as well.


One day, Christ will judge each of our works Romans 14:10-1

Will you show so me kindness today?

The ultimate example of love in action is Jesus. He did not stay in the safe immunity of heaven, but entered into our pain, our dysfunction and temptations. He not only proclaimed the good news of the Kingdom of God, but demonstrated its arrival by healing the sick, feeding the hungry, forgiving the sinful, befriending the dropout and raising the dead. He then bore our sins in his own innocent person as a substitutionary sacrifice.


Love is as important as faith. I know that Jesus said, “I am the bread of life; those who come to me will not hunger, and those who believe in me will never thirst” (John 6:35). But faith alone is not enough. Jesus also requires that we totally love him. This Peter did.


You too can affirm your love for Jesus, and so be strengthened and encouraged. After all, the feeling is mutual —Jesus totally loves you too and He asks you if you Love Him?

"Lord you know that l love you", YES!

John 21:15-17

Jesus said to Simon Peter, “Simon, son of John, do you love me more than these?” He said to Him, “Yes, Lord; you know that I love you.” He said to him, “Feed my lambs.” He said to him a second time, “Simon, son of John, do you love me?” He said to him, “Yes, Lord; you know that I love you.” He said to him, “Take care of my sheep.” He said to him the third time, “Simon, son of John, do you love me?” Peter was grieved because he said to him the third time, “Do you love me?” and he said to him, “Lord, you know everything; you know that I love you.” Jesus said to him, “Feed my sheep!

Are you ready join our endeavors to feed his sheep today? You are highly Welcome and Invited!

We will feel overwhelmingly blessed to to serve and Partner with you all❤️


STAY SAFE!!!

BE BLESSED!

Love and Prayers To Everyone,,

Welcom at Caring Love Foundation Uganda.

22 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page